Uniprix Speed Derby: Colombian Roberto Teran wins

Bromont, July 20, 2013 – Colombian Roberto Teran, won the unique speed derby event at the International Bromont today, against 21 opponents.

The team of Teran and Jus II come out first and throw down the gauntlet to their adversaries: their perfectly executed round establishes the time to beat at 92.91. Quebec’s François Lamontagne and Unik Circa are the first pair to take the lead from Teran with a time of 89.38 seconds.

Teran, who rode three horses in the event, comes back with Cornetto and regains the top of the board besting Lamontagne and Unik Circa by 2.01 seconds. With six pairs still to come, Teran’s position could be challenged, but Cody Auer (2nd) cannot keep abreast of the Colombian’s time of 87.37 seconds.

Also participating on three horses, rider François Lamontagne will be able to beat Teran’s time, but a fallen bar on the last fence of the second double combination keeps him from finishing in the top 3, with Carrière Z.

At the end of the event, Roberto Teran gets first place (on Cornetto) and fifth (with Jus II), and Quebeckers are well represented in the ribbons with François Lamontagne (3rd), Camille Lafortune (4th) and Maude Boulanger Bouchard (10th).

Àbout International Bromont

International Bromont promises an unforgettable 2013 edition with five FEI events, the return of the Royal Canin Challenge (in collaboration with the Club d’agilité de la Montérégie), two Speed Derbies and a Hunter Derby. For more information on the programme, visit our site at www.internationalbromont.org.

International Bromont, hunter and jumping competition, presents its 38th edition at the Bromont Olympic Equestrian Park from July 11 to 14, 17 to 21 and 24 to 28. International Bromont would like to thank the Ministère de l’Éducation du Loisir et du Sport as well as the Ministère du Tourisme du Québec for their support. General admission: $10 per person and free for children under 12. Preferred admission: $25 a ticket.

Results – Uniprix Speed Derby

1. Roberto Teran (COL) / Cornetto 0, 87.37

2. Cody Auer (USA) / Timo 0, 88.58

3. François Lamontagne (CAN) / Unik Circa 0,89.38

4. Camille Lafortune (CAN) / Quacker 0, 92.54

5. Roberto Teran (COL) / Jus II 0,92.91

6. Cody Auer (USA) / Zipp Zoo 0, 97.45

7. Kelley Robinson (CAN) / Cayotee 0.99.33

8. Ali Ramsay (CAN) / Coolio 17 0, 100.81

9. Frank Hendriks (NED) / Domar 0, 103.98

10. Maude Boulanger Bouchard (CAN) / Enzo MB Van de Witte Poort 0, 110.81

Facebook Twitter

July 2014
  1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 EC

Related Link